La La Land Style Inspiration 

After months of seeing La La Land all over my social media and television I thought it was about time to go and see it. I left with some wonderful music going around in my head, style envy and an urge to get sewing inspired by some of the beautiful outfits worn by Mia (Emma Stone). 

I’m sure I’m not the only vintage lover who finds it difficult to wear a vintage style in a modern world. The outfits were a perfect twist of casual jeans and formal dresses, and it totally proved that vintage and modern can blend perfectly. 


The colour palette was big and bold, mainly primary colours – generally I steer away from these due to my pale skin tone but Emma Stone really rocked it so I’m feeling inspired to go bright too! 


The necklines were another thing of beauty, I just loved the different variations but this green dress was the winner for me. The sweetheart neckline and capped sleeves were beautiful together. 

I think it is just so easy to throw on a pair of jeans, especially when it’s cold; but I really want to start making a point to take my dresses out more often. They deserve to see more daylight! 

Anyone else dreaming up all the dresses they’re going to sew after seeing these beauties?

4 thoughts on “La La Land Style Inspiration 

Leave a Reply

