Stash Busting – Fabric Gift Wrap

Check out your chance to win a vintage sewing pattern – Here!

Hands up fellow sewers, dressmakers and crafters who else is guilty of a HUGE fabric scrap pile?! In a bid to do my bit in not being wasteful, at the end of each project I dutifully collect any ‘useable’ scraps and scurry them away into my scraps bag… Which is almost bursting to the seams! So I’ve set myself a challenge to use them, one project a month and hopefully by the end of the year I’ll have a lot less fabric scraps. 


My first project, is actually one from Christmas but with Valentines Day around the corner it’s perfect for any gifts you may be giving. Fabric is a fabulous alternative to wrapping paper! Tie with string or ribbon so much more Eco-friendly for one and I think it just looks so much prettier!


Sam and I made some homemade butter as gifts and it just helped add to the handmade feel – don’t you think?! 



Have you checked out my giveaway yet? Head on over for your chance to win a vintage sewing pattern of your choice from The Vintage Pattern Company – Over 2,000 to choose from! Look at this gorgeous 1940’s sewing pattern they just sent me – what fabric shall I sew it up in?! Hmm. 


Thank you for reading, hope you’re all having a good week!

7 thoughts on “Stash Busting – Fabric Gift Wrap

Leave a Reply

