On the Sewing Table – Giveaway in Last Post

So I took what I learnt from Me Made May and have been on the mission to make some simple sews. I’ve made a simple top so far which is patiently waiting for a sunny day to photograph it but has already had some ware.

On my sewing table at the minute though, is this circle skirt. I got it at the Simplicity Blog Meet and it is actually one of the patterns they’re using in the competition they’re running. Definitely worth checking out, they will send you the patterns you need for free! This particular pattern is the Best Newcomer heat which you have to be sewing less than a year to enter. I just loved the style though and it will be perfect to wear to work with my work shirt!

Hopefully, I will be able to finish it for the weekend!


Don’t forget the giveaway I’m running for this vintage pattern – it ends on Sunday! Just comment on my last post to be entered!

2 thoughts on “On the Sewing Table – Giveaway in Last Post

Leave a Reply

