Me Made May: Final Week

Well, I blinked and before I knew it May was over. I’m so pleased to have taken part in Me Made May in my own small way this year, I’m hoping to take what I have learnt about the gaps in my me made wardrobe so that next year I can step up my game to more than three days a week! That being said, I think this has definitely encouraged me to wear my handmade items more than I had been doing so why wait until next year, I guess?!

It’s hard to remember as I’m writing this in very hot temperatures but the last week of May brought with it cold weather so I dug out a couple of separates to wear for work. A Tilly & the Buttons Delphine skirt works perfectly with thick tights.

My Simplicity 7087 tweed trousers get worn to work about once a week during the winter months but as they are wool they really are for cold weather so I was quite pleased to get a chance to wear them. They look much better with heels not slippers, though!

The last Saturday brought with it a wedding so I wore my Sewing Bee Shift Dress that I made for my sisters hen do last year. I really like this dress so it was nice to get to wear it again. These photos were taken after sitting on hay bales so I’m looking rather creased!

Featuring my handsome husband
Featuring one of my two beautiful sisters

Well, here’s to next Me Made May!I have really enjoyed it, such a great idea so I wanted to say thank you to Zoe for creating such a wonderful event. Thank you!

One thought on “Me Made May: Final Week

  1. Lovely photos! You achieved a much better fit on the waist than I did with my Delphine – I must have another go at that skirt. The shift dress looks so pretty in that polka dot fabric.

    Like

Leave a Reply

