The Big Simplicity Blog Meet

Last Saturday I felt very fortunate to be able to go to the Big Simplicity Blog Meet in Manchester. I have never been to anything similar or met anyone from the blog world before so I wasn’t really sure what to expect. To put it in short, Simplicity brought together a group of sewers and gave them the wonderful opportunity of taking in as much sewing advice from May Martin as was possible. Topped off with lots of cake and sewing goodies.

IMG_7296.JPG

May Martin had so many great tips and so much advice, it was clear she had put in a lot of work to prepare for the event too which was lovely to know. May gave lots of advice for sewing Jersey  which I was scribbling down profusely. I think I am going to make something Jersey soon to put her advice to practice.

IMG_7323.JPG

It was great to meet so many lovely sewers too and put faces to blogs! We were able to grab a couple of photos with May Martin too…

Sam from A Tin of Pins and Colleen from Fashion Sewing Blog


Lisa from Delilah and Thread and Camilla from Making and Marking

At the end of day, Simplicity spoiled us all with goodie bags of sewing patterns and magazines. My ‘to-sew’ list just grew, quite a lot…


Thank you to Simplicity for such a great day and spoiling us with cake and sewing patterns! Also for sending us photos of the day!

4 thoughts on “The Big Simplicity Blog Meet

  1. It was such a fab day! Really enjoyed May’s demos and I came away buzzing with ideas too. Looking forward to meeting up soon for some Manchester fabric shopping. I bought a Simplicity jumpsuit pattern and a walking foot last night so will need fabric for that! Sam x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was so good, my to-sew list really has grown so much! Can’t wait for fabric shopping, let me know when you are free 🙂 would love to check out the Manchester Abakhan! Ooh great, I look forward to seeing the finished product x

      Like

Leave a Reply

