Northern Ireland: Fabric Shop Suggestions?

I’m off for a trip to Northern Ireland in a few weeks and thought I’d see if anyone has any fabric shop suggestions or places of interest for a vintage collector and sewing lover?

  
I can’t wait, it is well and truly time for a holiday! We are staying in Port Stewart but I’m hoping we will visit Belfast too. I’ve been once before and loved St George’s market in Belfast so would love to see it again. 

  
All suggestions welcome πŸ™‚ hope everyone is having a good weekend! 

PS. Photos are from my last family holiday to Ireland/Northern Ireland (stolen from my sisters Facebook!) 

4 thoughts on “Northern Ireland: Fabric Shop Suggestions?

  1. I usually visit Craftswoman Fabrics just outside Carrickfergus – on the old power station industrial estate – Kilroot. My mother-in-law and I have spent hours in the shop – it’s the best I know of.

    Like

  2. My current dream vacation is to visit Ireland. It would be an added bonus to do some fabric shopping while there. Wish I had a suggestion or two, but sorry, I am no help. All I can say is have fun and enjoy that beautiful scenery!

    Like

    1. Thank you very much! I will keep you informed if I do find any fabric shops! Ireland is such a beautiful place too though, I can highly recommend it πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

