Homemade Christmas Decorations 

So here are the photos (at last!) from the Christmas decorations I made with my sister Jess the other night. So I know I’ve mentioned it a few times and I don’t want to bore you but it was so great that I will of course mention it again… We went to Kirstie Allsopp’s Handmade Christmas Fair where we went to a workshop help by Art Cuts and made a Christmas tree decoration. 

  
We really enjoyed it so we went straight to the Art Cuts stand and each bought some wooden shapes, as well as an ink pad and stamp. I’ve never done stamping before so it was fun to do something new. I think I’ve learnt that it’s definitely something that looks a lot simpler than it really is, just wait until you see my before photos at the end. 

  
After a few tries, I came up with a design I liked and decided to keep all the robins with the same design so I flipped them over and did my design on the blank sides. So basically, if you come to my house please don’t take them off the tree because I don’t want you to see the rubbish sides hehe. 


How is everyone’s Christmas planning going? Can you believe it’s now less than 2 weeks away?! I can’t but after some Christmas shopping this weekend I feel a lot more prepared!

Here are my before photos, proof that stamping is really difficult for clumsy hands like mine! 

 

   

One thought on “Homemade Christmas Decorations 

Leave a Reply

