Christmas is here!

December is here so we are officially allowed to feel all Christmassy, how exciting! Last weekend Sam and I had a pre-Christmas party before we put our Christmas tree up and couldn’t fit anyone in the living room! Although it was still November we had Christmas crackers, mulled cider and we set up some Christmas lights outside. It was a lovely way to bring in the season. 

  
Sunday was official Christmas tree and decorations day for us, then during the week I’ve been to my sisters house and our parents to help with both of their trees, oh so festive. 

My sister Ellie trying to get Frankie the poodle to pose – unfortunately she was too excited to sit still long enough for a photo!

My sister Jess and I went to Kirstie Allsopp’s Handmade Christmas Fair where we went to a workshop held by Art Cuts. We enjoyed it so much and headed straight to their stall after with plans to make our own! I’m going to show you our finished Christmas decorations on my next post.

 

Peppermint bark – a family tradition
 
For now, I am off to make the most of a sewing Saturday. I am making a Lilou dress for my work Christmas party which is less than two weeks away so I best get sewing! 

  

In the meantime, if you have Instagram find me @gee_roberts_ I am doing a Christmas post every day this December! 

2 thoughts on “Christmas is here!

Leave a Reply

