Kirstie Allsopp’s Handmade Vintage Fair

I’m popping by after a jam packed week, last weekend I was showing off my new handmade jacket and since then I’ve been lucky enough to have a chance to wear it out on most days. Before I go on I just wanted to say though that I realise how incredibly lucky I am every time I spend time with Sam and both our families, the incredibly sad events of last weekend in France really did make me realise how you need to make the most of every minute spent with loved ones. 

So I thought I would share a few photos from this weekends adventures. Today I went to Kirstie Allsopp’s Handmade Christmas Fair which was absolutely, fantastically amazing. Firstly though, yesterday I had a stall at a Christmas vintage fair with some of my own vintage goodies from our Etsy shop Satiable Fashion.

   
 I had to dart into the aisle in between lots of shoppers and grab a shot while I could so they’re not the best photos!

Now on to today! It was any craft and Christmas lovers haven, I went with one of my sisters Jess and we were in our element. 

  
We went to two workshops, one held by Craft Assylum where we learnt die cutting and made a gift box. Then we went to a Christmas tree decoration making session held by Art Cuts where we made this adorable ornament. We have both come home with some wooden shapes, ink and stamps to make some more! 

  
  

The odd Sewing Bee contestants were milling around from last years season and we got to meet Matt who won last year which was very exciting! He has brought out sewing kits to make dinosaur tails which looked so much fun. I was sad I don’t have anyone quite young enough to get one for, for Christmas – I would quite like to make one with someone! 

  
So that’s my weekend in what was supposed to be a small nutshell but there was just so much to fit in! I am now feeling very Christmassy and it’s not even December yet. I hope you’ve all been having a good week too and here’s to the next one. 

2 thoughts on “Kirstie Allsopp’s Handmade Vintage Fair

Leave a comment