Sewing Bee Men’s Shirt

Here is my latest, finished sewing project. Another make from the Sewing Bee book, I made the men’s shirt. I have made this once before and, I tell you what, I loved comparing my sewing from this year to last! I really worked hard to fix every mistake, learn from last times mishaps and most of all… Pattern match!

  
Rather than doing a mix of two fabrics like the book suggests, I stuck to the one. A check shirt is a classic for Sam and I thought the tweed check in this fabric was rather unique.

  
This wasn’t a one day make but rather a two and a half day make over a few weeks but rather than losing patience, I really enjoyed the process of trying my best to perfect it. So there you go, if I haven’t learnt anything else from sewing at least I can say I’m slightly more patient now!

  
I haven’t got any other garment sewing projects in the pipeline now I’ve finished this, time to rifle through my pattern and fabric stash to see what inspires me!

   
    
 

One thought on “Sewing Bee Men’s Shirt

Leave a Reply

