Pink Megan Dress

I’m proud to show you the first dress I ever made, I think pretty much exactly a year ago. It looked sunny when I was getting ready for work this morning so I decided to be optimistic and wear a summer dress (wrong move!)  

  

I’ve decided I’m going to have to make this dress again, I had forgotten how much I love it and how easy it is to wear. Denim jacket, a necklace and I was sorted. I’m thinking I’m going to make a black version specifically for work.  

  

There are a couple of tweaks I would make next time, the darts are a little funky and the neckline is very boxy. Any tips from fellow sewers for smoothing out the neck?

  

  
 I think this might be coming with me on our summer holidays again!  

 

4 thoughts on “Pink Megan Dress

    1. Hi H, that’s encouraging to hear that I’m not the only one! I was having a look at Megan dresses online that other people have made and I haven’t seen anyone else’s like mine so I am glad It’s not just me! I think I’m just going to make another and try to fix it along the way. Thank you πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

