Chocolate Drop Bread and Butter Pudding

I know baking on a day like today seems like a silly idea but hay fever has kept me tucked away and thankfully our cottage stays lovely and cool.

It was my mums suggestion to use the leftover bread from a weekend BBQ in a pudding before it turned stale – waste not, want not as they say! I remember my mum doing this when we were growing up and our favourite family hotel occasionally served a chocolate bread and butter pudding during our stays so I don’t know why I’ve never thought of it before.   

 
I swapped the raisins for chocolate drops, which seems unhealthy but so much sugar went in I don’t think it would make a difference in the end – excuses, excuses I know…

The proof is in the pudding though so I’m off to taste test, mmm.

4 thoughts on “Chocolate Drop Bread and Butter Pudding

  1. Your posts are so beautiful, I love your blog! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other πŸ™‚ I am so glad I got to discover you ❀

    Like

Leave a Reply

